It’s not love at first sight.
It wasn’t even close to falling.
But from my peripherals, I know, you have this something.
Something so irresistable, it pulls me every time I capture a glimpse.
This something like cheese on pies.
Sprinkles on cupcakes
Cream on tarts
coats on sugar cones.

It’s not love at first sight.
You’re just one of those girls I can dismiss.
But every moment you pass by,
that sweet scent of spring draws me closer
like a moth to a candle flame.
the smell of morning dew
that wakes my innermost monster,
growling and howling,
wanting to escape.

It’s not love at first sight.
I don’t want to look at you that way.
It’s not love. I’m just fascinated.
Amused. Amazed. Mesmerized.

It’s not love at first sight.
But I’d love to see you each morning I wake up.
From sun rise to the break of dawn.

Leave a Reply

